Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi guys, i'm pretty new at this hackintosh stuff. I am trying to install SL (using stock CD) on my rig but am unable to boot into the install using iboot. iboot launches, then i swap disks, then hit F5, then select the install disk then i get to the attached screen shot and everything just freezes (i dont think computer is frozen but it just doesnt move any further. i'm not quite sure whats going on so any help would be appreciated. Also i tried with HPET off and on. no luck either times.

My Specs (From CPUz)

Mobo: MSI G31TM-P21 (MS-7529)
Chipset: Intel P32/G33/G31
Southbridge: Intel 82801GB (ICH7/R)
BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. Version 4.7 (07/28/2010)
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 @ 2.66GHz socket 775 LGA
RAM: 4GB DDR2 PC2 6400 (2-2GB sticks)
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS (Dont mind using the integrated graphics if it works)
HDD: Seagate 80GB
Audio: On-board audio
Please let me know if you need any other info. Thanks in advance

-

Attachments

• photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 438
Thank you for your help. I did as you suggested and i got the screen shot (attached below). Is there anything in all this text that spells out what is causing this? Please let me know if there is anything else i can try. Thank you.

twista06 said:
Hi guys, i'm pretty new at this hackintosh stuff. I am trying to install SL (using stock CD) on my rig but am unable to boot into the install using iboot. iboot launches, then i swap disks, then hit F5, then select the install disk then i get to the attached screen shot and everything just freezes (i dont think computer is frozen but it just doesnt move any further. i'm not quite sure whats going on so any help would be appreciated. Also i tried with HPET off and on. no luck either times.

My Specs (From CPUz)

Mobo: MSI G31TM-P21 (MS-7529)
Chipset: Intel P32/G33/G31
Southbridge: Intel 82801GB (ICH7/R)