Mac Pro 2.1 Hackintosh with 3D printed parts

Motherboard
MSI PRO Z690-A
CPU
i9-12900K
Graphics
RX 6600
Hi !

Today I want to show you my Mac Pro mod. First, I would like to say it is my first one and I'm new to the hackintosh comunity but I already like it so much. I feel like sharing my build could help someone and that's the main reason why I'm doing it. That would be a pleasure for me to answer you if you ask questions.

For this this projet, I had 2 main rules when I decided to make my own mod. I knew it was not going to be a classical Mac Pro mod, it where gonna be something that nobodies would have done. Maybe the only thing this project gave me is a lot more headache than every other mods but it worth it. I wanted the most original,pristine looking mac mod I could build because I like the case and I don't want to cut all the back of the case.

First rule - cutting the less possible. Because the more you cut, the more you can f*** up your project.
Second rule - Using the most 3D printed parts I can build so it iwll look nice and 3D printing is a safe zone. (That's a safe zone but it's not a fast process tho)

Back.JPG

Backcolse.JPG
Open.JPG
Openclose.JPG

IMG_0105.jpg
IMG_0103.jpg
IMG_0097.jpg
IMG_0112.jpg

Theses are all the 3D printed parts that I have made for this project.

3D parts.png

It is also a hackintosh and there is the specs ;

- MacOS Big Sur
- i5 11400F
- 16Gb Ram @3200Mhz
- AsRock B560M-HDV
- MSI GTX 760 (Last supported with Big sur)
- 500Gb WD Sata nvme
- Corsair RM750
- 4 Noctuas redux fans with the cooler

Have a nice day!

Attachments

• Openclose.JPG
    8 MB · Views: 200
Last edited:
That's a great looking Mac Pro, the 3D printed parts around the ports at the back are very tidy!. Good Job.

Hello, Is it possible to have the 3d files of your parts to print them me please

Hello, Is it possible to have the 3d files of your parts to print them me please
Hi ! Here are all the files.