Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 7347-OC
CPU
i5 4210U/HM87
Graphics
HD 4400, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I am very new to Hackintosh and I am facing an issue with my Dell Inspiron 7347 which has a 4210u processor. When I try to configure my system, I get an error message saying that the configuration requires a Vault but no Vault is provided. I have tried searching for solutions online but I haven’t been able to find anything that works for me. I'd appreciate any help.

Attachments

• config.plist
    10 KB · Views: 100
I am very new to Hackintosh and I am facing an issue with my Dell Inspiron 7347 which has a 4210u processor. When I try to configure my system, I get an error message saying that the configuration requires a Vault but no Vault is provided. I have tried searching for solutions online but I haven’t been able to find anything that works for me. I'd appreciate any help.
your config.plist is missing so many entries....

best to start over:

your config.plist is missing so many entries....

best to start over:
Oh boy, is there a way I can just add what's missing? I spent a good 8 hours yesterday working on this lol. I can drop my EFI on google drive if necessary.

Last edited:
Oh boy, is there a way I can just add what's missing? I spent a good 8 hours yesterday working on this lol
yes, the files are correctly setup from the guide, just a simple case of using them

can't get much simplier than that

Hello,

Yes.

I spent less ...
I edited the config.plist for OpenCore 0.9.4 : keeping what it had and add what was missing ..

It is attached here.

Cheers.
I probably spent a good 2 hours figuring out the terminology for hackintoshing, lol
Do I need to update the files in my EFI accordingly? Dortania's guide said that the pc wont boot if the config.plist doesn't line up with the kexts and the drivers...

You need the EFI folder from O.C. 0.9.4. ( 64 bit variant )

In EFi/OC/ACPI add your .aml files :

SSDT-EC-LAPTOP.aml
SSDT-PLUG-DRTNIA.aml
SSDT-PLNF.aml