Contribute
Register

LENOVO ThinkPad T420 i5 + iBoot 3.1 + OS X SL 10.6.3 WORKS!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello, (Im new to Hackintosh system, so help me please! I really wanna learn)

I got Mac OS X Snow Leaopard 10.6.3 running on my ThinkPad T420, Video works as standard, Ethernet Nework recognized at installation and works fine, multi-touch mouse works with some gestures; sound, wireless, webcam not working yet, USB not tested

BUT:

Can't update to 10.6.8, try to update via combo update as tutorial say but when combo update finish block my screen and just tell me to power off the device and reboot, and can't install MultiBeast after update as tutorial say without rebooting!!! so when I reboot with iBoot CD and try run my Mac partition just crash and restart the laptop but show the following screen (see picture).

So i try a second time but this time after MAC OS X 10.6.3 installation run MultiBeast and choose the "EasyBeast" option installtion only and reboot, the BootLoader native on my HDD didn't work i need to use the iBoot CD and run my partition, everything boot up fine as before, so I try again the Combo Update 10.6.8 and crash in the same point???

- ANY IDEAS OF WHAT ELSE TO DO???
- ANY HELP WITH THE DRIVERS SUPPORT???

My Laptop Configuration is :
Manufacturer LENOVO
Product 4177-CTO
Model ThinkPad T420
Specification Intel Core i5-2520M CPU @ 2.50GHz
Package (platform ID) Socket 988B rPGA (0x4)
Core Speed 797.5 MHz
BIOS Version 83ET46WW (1.16 ) (Date: 03/07/2011)
Memory 4Gb DDR3
Display Intel HD Graphics 3000 (GT2+)
HDD 500 Gb SATA Toshiba 52K
Network Intel 82579LM Gigabit Network Connection
Network Intel Centrino Advanced-N 6250 AGN
Network Intel Centrino WiMAX 6250
Sound Conexant 20672 SmartAudio HD
Webcam Integrated WebCam

Marco...

Attachments

• IMG_3706.JPG
    IMG_3706.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 1,962
  • IMG_3708.JPG
    IMG_3708.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 2,042
  • IMG_3709.JPG